Instructions Cook the ramen according to package instruction. Moreover, you dont have full control over the cooking time of the different ingredients. What a great idea; a perfect dinner for when youre super busy! Cheese on ramen?! I am a formally trained professional chef with great. This meal very quick and easy. The shell of the egg might be contaminated with harmful parasites that you surely dont want to be part of your meal. Try this recipe if you have not tasted it before, it is quite simple and easy to make. You can completely heat eggs and Ramen in your home microwave. . As an Amazon Associate I (ChefsResource.com) earn from qualifying purchases. Honestly, one egg per person is a good rule of thumb too. [2] 3 Rest the egg in the water for 10 minutes. Pour enough water into the pot to cover the egg by 1 inch (2.5 cm). Yes, you can microwave an egg with ramen. Microwave ramen by heating 2 cups of water for 3 minutes in a microwave safe bowl, then add the noodles and continue nuking for 2 minutes. Click here for more food safety information. (Note: times may vary by microwave strength, so add extra time for tabletop microwaves, and reduce time for powerful microwaves.) Save it to your Pinterest board now! Furthermore, eggs will provide you with a healthy dose of protein and make your Ramen more nutritious. Here youll find a quick reference guide that will take you step-by-step through the process of preparing different styles of eggs in the microwave. This happens around 150 degrees F. Necessary egg disclaimer: Eating raw or undercooked eggs can make you sick. Ramen with cheese may sound strange, but it's actually a classic Korean comfort food. Ate this again today. Dinner With Julie All Rights Reserved | Website by Curious Communications, grated carrot, fresh spinach, or leftover veggies (totally optional), Hey look Im peeing in my house!! A big kiss for that! Cook on 50 percent power for one minute. With a clean fork, stir in cheese; cover with a paper towel.